Enhanced route planning for the order delivery using SAP TM secures unprecedented level of customer service at Vostok-Zapad
Projects  
Vostok-Zapad

Enhanced route planning for the order delivery using SAP TM secures unprecedented level of customer service at Vostok-Zapad.

Solutions:

Learn more
About
Company:
Vostok-Zapad

Head office:
Moscow
Industry:
Wholesale

Website:
ews.ru
The Vostok-Zapad company conducts sales in two directions: Food products for enterprises of the HoReCa segment and ingredients for the confectionery industry. This largest supplier of products in Eastern Europe makes more than 2.5 thousand deliveries daily. Among the company's customers are well-known restaurants and hotels, pastry shops and bakeries operating throughout Russia.
Goals
 

Improving the level of delivery service.

Solutions
 

The process of planning delivery routes, automated by only 20%, was time-consuming and sometimes lasted 5-6 hours: the employee manually marked the points of orders on the map, assigned a car, chose a driver, etc.

During periods of peak load, the automation system could not cope with data processing, which led to significant timing violations, and delays in issuing waybills amounted to 4 hours. As a result, customers did not receive products on time, and sometimes supply disruptions occurred.

The management set the task to optimize the route planning process, minimizing the impact of the human factor. Since we already had experience with SAP ERP, the SAP Transportation Management module of transport logistics was chosen as a route planning automation tool.

The implementation was done according to the standard scheme. The initiative came from above, so from the very beginning the project was supported by the leaders of the company. At the first stages, employees showed a low-key reaction to the changes, but the more they recognized the advantages of the product, the more actively they showed interest in the new tool.

Result
2х
Reduction in the number of planners
98%
Increase in the level of delivery service





The process of planning urban delivery routes is centralized: instead of the previous planning services, a single service now operates in each distribution center. This allowed us to properly perform KPI´s according to the level of delivery service.
Timing routing is launched with the click of a button, and all route options are pre-configured. About 10 profiles for distribution centers have been implemented, as well as 5 “waves” of planning — with and without traffic jams. The employee must only choose the desired profile. The process lasts from 5 to 60 minutes, depending on the "waves" of planning and the number of orders. Given all iterations, its duration is 3-4 hours.
Routing is 95% automated, while the preparation of master data (fleet, outlets, geolocation data collection) has been greatly simplified.
Thanks to the centralization of delivery planning and the elimination of the human factor, it was possible to get rid of overloading vehicles, which reduced the cost of their repair and depreciation.
The main data was put in order: delivery address, convenient time for the client to receive the goods, access roads, duration of unloading, etc.
Planning the time of arrival at the facility has become much more accurate. As a result, the level of service increased by more than 2%, which increased the loyalty of the partners of the company.
Review
 


Alexander Dovgy

CEO
Vostok-Zapad
«The implementation of a pre-configured solution based on SAP TM, capable of working for months without changes, significantly reduced the dependency of our activities on the influence of the human factor».
Other projects
1/1
Get in touch

Let us work

together

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Усовершенствованное планирование маршрутов доставки заказов с использованием SAP TM для Восток-Запад
Проекты  
Восток-Запад

Усовершенствованное планирование маршрутов доставки заказов с использованием SAP TM обеспечивает высокий уровень обслуживания клиентов​.

Решения:

Подробнее
О компании
Компания:
ООО «Восток-Запад»

Главный офис:
Москва
Отрасль:
Оптовая торговля

Сайт:
ews.ru
Компания «Восток-Запад» ведет продажи по двум направлениям: продукты питания для предприятий сегмента HoReCa иингредиенты для кондитерских производств. Этот крупнейший в Восточной Европе поставщик продуктов ежедневно выполняет более 2,5 тыс. доставок. Среди клиентов компании — известные рестораны и отели, кондитерские производства и пекарни, работающие по всей России.
Цели
 

Повышение уровня сервиса доставки.

Решения
 

Процесс планирования маршрутов доставки, автоматизированный всего на 20%, был трудоемким и порой длился 5–6 часов: сотрудник вручную отмечал на карте точки заказов, назначал автомобиль, выбирал водителя и т. д.

В периоды пиковой загрузки система автоматизации не справлялась с обработкой данных, что приводило к значительным нарушениям тайминга, а задержки в выдаче карт составляли до 4 часов. В итоге клиенты не получали продукты в положенный срок, а иногда случались и срывы поставок.

Руководство поставило задачу оптимизировать процесс планирования маршрутов, сведя к минимуму влияние человеческого фактора. Поскольку опыт работы с SAP ERP уже имелся, в качестве средства автоматизации планирования маршрутов был выбран модуль транспортной логистики SAP Transportation Management.

Внедрение было реализовано по стандартной схеме. Инициатива исходила «сверху», поэтому с самого начала проект поддерживался руководителями компании. На первых его этапах сотрудники принимали изменения довольно сдержанно, но чем больше узнавали продукт, тем активнее проявляли интерес к новому инструменту.
Результат
2х
сокращение числа планировщиков
98%
повышение уровня сервиса доставки





Процесс планирования маршрутов городской доставки централизован: вместо прежних служб планирования в каждом распределительном центре теперь работает единая служба. Это позволило исправно выполнять KPI по уровню сервиса доставки.
Маршрутизация по таймингу запускается нажатием одной кнопки, при этом все варианты маршрутов преднастроены. Реализовано около 10 профилей для распределительных центров, а также 5 «волн» планирования — с пробками и без них. Сотруднику остается только выбрать нужный профиль. Процесс длится от 5 до 60 минут — в зависимости от «волн» планирования и количества заказов. С учетом всех итераций его продолжительность составляет 3–4 часа.
Маршрутизация автоматизирована на 95%, при этом подготовка мастер-данных (автопарк, торговые точки, сбор данных геолокации) существенно упростилась.
Благодаря централизации планирования доставки и устранению влияния человеческого фактора, удалось избавиться от перегруза автотранспорта, что снизило расходы на его ремонт и амортизацию.
Приведены в порядок основные данные: адреса доставки, удобное для клиента время получения товара, подъездные пути, продолжительность разгрузки и др.
Планирование времени прибытия на объект стало гораздо более точным. В результате более чем на 2% вырос показатель уровня сервиса, благодаря чему повысилась лояльность партнеров компании.
Отзыв
 


Александр Довгий

Генеральный директор компании «Восток-Запад»
«Внедрение преднастроенного решения на базе SAP TM, способного месяцами работать без изменений, значительно снизило зависимость нашей деятельности от влияния человеческого фактора».
Другие проекты
1/1
Будем на связи

Давайте работать

вместе

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.
RU
Меню
novardis
logo
Остались вопросы? (Пишите)